Welcome to The New Life Leadership Academy

NLCC Leadership Institute is accepting applications for its March 2020 Cohort.

Click Here to Apply Today! SIGN UP!

New Life Leadership Academy

Purpose

To identify, recruit, and train emerging leaders to become mature, healthy, competent Christian leaders and embark upon equipping them with the necessary biblical and professional tools that empower them to provide effective leadership in the church and the world.

Student Requirements

As a Student of the New Life Leadership Academy, you will be required to complete the coursework in a 24-month period.

I.      The student will purchase the module in a timely manner to allow for completion of the reading assignment before the Instructional Day.

II.    Each module consists of five grading components. The components include:

a.     Attendance and participation in Instructional Day and small group mentoring sessions

b.     Reading log

c.     Module assessments

d.     Oral presentation

e.     Written response paper

III.  Attendance and participation in each growth activity are strongly encouraged. The Academy does, however, recognize that various crises and other unforeseen circumstance that preclude 100% attendance may occur. Therefore, students are allowed to miss one (1) Instructional Day per year.

IV.  The student will initiate communication in a timely manner with their small group mentor or the lead mentor when circumstances or situations arise that prevent him or her from meeting the requirements of participating in the Instructional Day, small group sessions, or completing assignments by their due date.

New Life Leadership Academy Team

Pastor James M. Hutchins, Founder & Lead Instructor

Email: jhutchins@thechurchthatpours.com

Dr. Doretha Hudspeth, Director & Training Coordinator

Email: doretha.hudspeth@thechurchthatpours.com

Dr. Rochelle L. Webb, Dean

Email: rochelle.webb@thechurchthatpours.com

Dr. Alice Black, Lead Administrative Assistant

Email: alice.black@thechurchthatpours.com

Terrance Hutchins, Co-Assistant Instructor

Email: terrance.hutchins@thechurchthatpours.com

First Lady Tina Hutchins, Lead Mentor

Email: tinahutchins@thechurchthatpours.com

Kenric Graham, Mentor

Emailkenric.graham@thechurchthatpours.com